ICMTA The Climate Crisis - An Online Forum

  • 31 Mar 2021
  • 18:00 - 20:00
  • Online

Registration


Registration is closed

The Climate Crisis

How Can We Respond As Conscious Movement Teachers?
An Online Forum for ICMTA Members


Wednesday March 31st

6 - 8pm UK time

(10am - 12pm PDT, 7 - 9pm CEST, 8 -10pm Moscow)

facilitated by Hilde Kloeck and Andrew Holmes

We’re in the midst of a climate emergency.

We can see the effects in the fires, floods and droughts that are becoming increasingly common in all parts of the world; and in the hotter summers, harsher storms, and increasingly unpredictable patterns of our weather.

We humans have brought this about, and we will need to change as both individuals and communities if we are to avoid the mass extinction of much of the rich diversity of plants, animals and landscape that we are privileged to live amongst.

The scale of the challenge can appear daunting; but the need for action is now.

The ICMTA is ready to play its part in responding to this emergency. We would like to support and inspire you our members to do whatever feels appropriate to address the situation.

As a first step towards resourcing one another, we are holding an online forum for members who are interested in exploring the issues and how we might begin to address the challenges together.

We would love to see you there!


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software